Available Interviews

Here is the up-to-date list of Volleyball Coaching Wizards interviews which have been recorded and are now available.

Iradge Ahrabi-Fard

Inaugural class of AVCA Hall of Fame inductees. Over 500 NCAA Division I wins. 1997 AVCA Excellence in Education award winner. Consultant and coach for USA Volleyball.

Arnie Ball

Nearly 800 combined NCAA victories, more than 500 on the men’s side. Six trips to the Final 4. National Coach of the Year in 2007 and AVCA Hall of Fame inductee.

Axel Büring

Winner of 4 leagues, 5 cups, and a European Cup coaching in Germany. Spent more than 30 years at the same club. Coached a world Top-20 ranked German beach team.

Teri Clemens

Winner of 7 NCAA Division III National Championships in 14 years, including 6 in a row. Over 500 wins. Three times National Coach of the Year. AVCA Hall of Fame inductee.

John Corbelli

Over 20 years as lead assistant coach for his wife Laurie at Texas A&M (nearly 500 wins, almost 20 trips to the NCAAs, 2 Final Fours). Former USA National Team assistant.

Paulo Cunha

8-time league, 7-time Cup, and 6-time Super Cup winning coach in Portugal. The first from Portugal to coach a team to a Final Four in a European club competition.

Joel Dearing

Over 700 NCAA Division III victories (top 10). AVCA Regional Coach of the Year 5 times. Coached 10 All-Americans. Long-time member of the USA Volleyball CAP cadre.

Jan De Brandt

Has coached professionally in several countries and internationally for Belgium and Hungary. Winner of the European League, CEV club competition medals, and domestic league and cup titles.

Stelio DeRocco

Australian National Team Olympic coach. Six years as Head Coach of Canadian National Team. Winner of 2 Euro Cups. Winner of 2 league titles and 3 Cups in Romania.

Craig Faill

Scottish Women’s National Team head coach and Men’s National Team assistant. Scottish Junior National Team Coach. Multiple championships as a club coach in Scotland.

Sue Gozansky

Winner of 3 National Championships and nearly 700 NCAA collegiate matches in 39 seasons. AVCA Hall of Fame inductee in 2006. FIVB coaching instructor. Multiple book author.

Giovanni Guidetti

Winner of 2 CEV Champions League gold medals, plus an FIVB Club World Championship. Head coach of the Dutch Women’s National team. Multiple time Italian Coach of the Year.

Mick Haley

NCAA Division I national championships with two different universities. Multiple 2-year college national titles. US Women’s National Team Olympic coach. AVCA Hall of Fame.

Vital Heynen

2014 World Championships bronze medalist as German National Team head coach. Four league titles, 5 Cups, and 4 Super Cups in Belgium. Two CEV Cup medals.

Anders Kristiansson

Winner of 26 domestic men’s and women’s championships in his native Sweden, 15 in Belgium, and 3 in Greece. Reached the CEV Champions League Final Four on four occassions – 2 finals. Coached the Swedish National Team to silver at the 1989 European Championships.

MarkLebedewImageMark Lebedew

3-time German Champion and CEV Champions League bronze medalist. Has coached in the Olympics, the World League, and World Championship qualifications

Mike Lingenfelter

Four Juniors national championships, with and additional 4 runner-ups and three third places. Three high school state titles and state Coach of the Years selections.

Simon Loftus

Novatel Cup winner with the Scottish National Team. Six U.K. university (BUCS) championships and 5 Student Cup titles. NCAA and professional coaching experience.

Craig Marshall

Nearly 20 years coaching on the professional beach tour. Coached Australian teams at multiple Olympic Games.

Peggy Martin

Winner of over 1200 college matches and more than 20 conference titles. Selected Coach of the Year 22 times, including 1987 NCAA Division II National Coach of the Year. AVCA Hall of Fame.

Tod Mattox

Highly respected high school coach in the San Diego, CA area with more than 30 years experienced. Has also coached juniors volleyball, and on the beach.

Jenny McDowell

More than 600 wins at the NCAA Division III level, with 18 straight trips to the NCAA tournament, with 4 Final Fours and a National Championship. Her players have earned 40+ All-American selections.

Carl McGown

Over 40 years experience in the USA National Team program; 13 seasons as head coach at BYU, winning 2 national championships; Swiss league and cup titles; AVCA Hall of Fame.

Marilyn McReavy-Nolen

Member of the original AVCA Hall of Fame induction class. Only the third coach to reach 800 NCAA Division I victories, which she did coaching at 6 different schools.

Ryan Mitchell

Winner of 5 straight Texas state high school titles, 6 state Coach of the Year selections, 2012 NFHS National Coach of the Year, Juniors teams have earned Nationals bids almost every year.

Ruth Nelson

Winner of over 500 NCAA Division I matches in 16 seasons. Assistant US women’s national team coach under Arie Selinger. Professional volleyball league coach. AVCA Hall of Fame member.

Bill Neville

Olympic coach for both the USA and Canada. More than 15 years of NCAA Division I college coaching experience. USA Volleyball National Commissioner of Coaching Education.

Ismo Peltoarvo

Winner of more than 20 domestic and international titles coaching professionally in Sweden. Head coach for both the Swedish Women’s National and Junior National Teams.

Terry Pettit

Winner of nearly 700 NCAA Division I matches, including more than 20 conference titles, 6 Final Fours, and a National Championship. AVCA National Coach of the Year three times.

Garth Pischke

Winner of nearly 1300 men’s college volleyball matches (more even than Al Scates). Had made 26 trips to the Canadian CIS championships, winning 9 golds, 9 silvers, and 5 bronze. Also a former national team coach.

Bob Schneck

Winner of more than 600 NCAA Division I matches. Coached over 30 all-conference honorees. Long-time member of the USA Volleyball CAP cadre. Highly successful high school coach.

Dave Shoji

Four-time national champion and the winningest coach in Women’s NCAA Division I Volleyball with more than 1100 victories. 12-time conference, 10-time region, and twice national Coach of the Year.

Jim Stone

Current member of USA national team staff. Coached 26 years at Ohio State, winning 3 Big 10 conference titles, and making the NCAA tournament 15 times, including two trips to the national semifinals.

Redbad Strikwerda

Winner of 6 leagues, 6 Cups, and 6 Super Cups coaching in Holland. Selected Dutch volleyball Coach of the Year. Has coached in the CEV Champions League, CEV Cup, and CEV Challenge Cup.

Tom Tait

Father of the Penn State volleyball programs – both men and women. 6 NCAA tournament appearances with the men, including a trip to the finals. Member of the AVCA Hall of Fame inaugural induction class.

Tom Turco

Winner of 17 state high school championships. AVCA National Coach of the Year in 2008 and NHSCA National Volleyball Coach of the Year in 2012. Teams won a record 110 matches in a row from 2003 to 2007.

Jefferson Williams

Winner of over 30 leagues championships and , more than 20 cups titles coaching at the top level in England. Also coached the English men’s and women’s national teams, as well as Team GB