A bunch of Wizard nominees in one place

The American Volleyball Coaches Association (AVCA) provides a bit of 1-stop shopping for prospective Volleyball Coaching Wizards in the form of its Hall of Fame. Since 2003 more than sixty people have been selected. Not all of them fall into the coach category, however. For example, equipment manufacturer Sports Imports is on the list for contribution to the sport, which is fair enough. Trimming those types of entries from the list, we have the following:

Al Scates
Andy Banachowski
Arnie Ball
Barbara Viera
Bill Neville
Bob Sweeney
Brian Gimmillaro
Carl McGown
Carol Dewey
Carol Russo
Charles Erbe
Dave Shoji
Debbie Chin
Debbie Green
Debbie Hunter
Debby Colberg
Deitre Collins-Parker
Dixie Grimmett
Don Shaw
Donald Shondell
Doug Beal
Elaine Michaelis
Fran Kalafer
Iradge Ahrabi-Fard
Irene Matlock
John Dunning
Larry Bock
Linda Dollar
Lisa Love
Liz Masakayan
Lois Webb
Louise Crocco
Margaret Worthington
Marilyn McReavy-Nolen
Marv Dunphy
Mary Jo Peppler
Mick Haley
Mike Hebert
Peggy Martin
Rudy Suwara
Russ Rose
Ruth Nelson
Sandra Vivas
Sandy Hoffman
Sandy Vong
Steve Shondell
Stewart McDole
Sue Gozansky
Sue Woodstra
Teri Clemens
Terry Liskevych
Terry Pettit
Tom Tait

Most folks on this list are from the college ranks, but there are a few from the high school level, along with some national team coaches as well. If you have any thoughts about anyone above, feel free to leave a comment below.

Got a recommendation of your own? Submit a nominee here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *